Reviews 2017-10-11T13:49:56+00:00

We hope you enjoy Seafarers

We hope you enjoy your Seafarers experience and if you don’t you’ll let us know. Here are just a few of the excellent reviews we have been fortunate to receive over the years. We’re always working hard to ensure the quality of our food, our friendly service and value for money keep our customers happy and coming back for more. OK so we’re not perfect but 99.9% of customers have only good things to say about Seafarers and we hope to add you to that list : )

We have reviews on Google, Trip Advisor, Just Eat, Sugarvine and many more.

review_starsReview by Johnandmarilyn (22nd March 2014)
This afternoon, using our deal monster voucher we enjoyed the best of fish , chips, mushy peas, and a pot of tea at Seafarers café in St Anne’s. The quality and size of the fried fish, chips and peas was very good, as was the service. Although the café was full, the service was quick and the attitude of the staff was efficient and friendly ,you can’t say that very often, unfortunately there was no room left for a pudding. Will definitely be returning for more of the same soon. 22 February 2014

review_starsReview by Kim And Peter, Preston (7th February 2012)
Go every week to Seafarers, sometimes twice, know all the staff now all very friendly especially Anne, and nothing is too much trouble. Food is fantastic, lots to choose from on the menu and lots on special board too. Service is very quick and efficient even in the summer months when it is busy and prices are very reasonable. Get yourself to Searfarers during February and March and take advantage of their special winter offers. Best fish and chips around.

review_starsReview by Denise And Derek (6th November 2011)
we have used this place for years, we have held birthday parties, anniversary parties and family gatherings there..the food is and always has been excellent, the service great ( mind you we always ask for ann or the owners wife to to serve us) can not understand why some people have to leave negative comments, mind you some people enjoy to complain ….the portions and prices are fantastic and we always tell people to try it……we would say its the best in the fylde coast !!!!………….so keep on frying seafarers lol…..

review_starsReview by Katie (15th March 2011)
like the fish & chips and the blonde haired fryer is the best one there. i will be back again

review_starsReview by Gary Willcock (21st February 2011)
Myself, wife and Son have visited St Annes On Sea several times from Manchester. We always go to the Seafarers and have always found the food very good and the staff equally friendly. Would recommend the Seafarers to everyone.

review_starsReview by C (5th September 2010)
Quite possibly the worst fish and chip experience I have had the misfortune to endure. I had to repeat the order 5 times! Just before I took the order away I asked the guy to repeat the order and check it was all there. I got home and it wasnt! In the fish I discovered a piece of plastic I nearly swallowed. The food was very poor quality and greasy. Perhaps worst of all was the condition of the service area. Admittedly it was late, but you would have thought they would have kept things clean. It was that bad that a couple came in, pointed at the mess and left.. I will never return.

review_starsReview by Peter Finan (30th August 2010)
Day out in St Annes, revisiting childhood haunts, took my two kids here. Nothing but good things to say. Within a minute of getting in, the wonderfully friendly staff had brought menus. Two minutes later we had drinks. We ordered, less than 10 minutes later, the food was on our table, and it was fabulous. Great food, great staff, great value, nothing but good things. Excellent stuff.

review_starsReview by Kate (8th June 2010)
My boyfriend and I go here every week. Simply the best fish and chips on the Fylde Coast! Massive portions so only order a large fish if you haven’t eaten for a week!!! Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Child friendly too. You wont be disappointed

review_starsReview by Dee (10th October 2008)
Just found this gem of a place. Fantastic, really enjoyed the Fish Chips,Peas. Great staff too. Will go back often

review_starsReview by Skinnypete (17th June 2008)
we love this restaurant , every time we are home from Spain we go straight there from the airport good British food and plenty of it, try the fish pie you wont be disappointed. yum yum

review_starsReview by Billythekid (2nd March 2008)
like the fact that this place seems to be open all day. when I’m starving and missed lunch its just the job!

review_starsReview by Poker Face (29th October 2007)
Contrary to what Frances said i found my fish and chips the exact opposite! The fish was nice but the chips are sometimes a bit soggy. I’m not sure if it was actually haddock i got, as that is what i ordered, think it was cod.
Never mind, i am a good customer, i eat from there about once a week and i will be going back.

review_starsReview by Anonymous By Request (1st December 2004)
The best fish and chips I’ve tasted for years huge portion!!! Well presented. The set menu was excellent, good value. The childrens menu was great this was more of an adult portion compared to other children’s portion in other restaurants .Also they offer a senior citizen portion. The dessert menu looked very interesting but couldn’t fit anymore in!! Pleasant staff. Will certainly return. Well worth a visit.

review_starsReview by Anonymous By Request (28th August 2002)
Top quality pie and chips in nice surroundings in a good location!